Daily Doubt Diet Day 1

I just started the 7-Day Doubt Diet in conjunction with the A Confident Heart OBS. My takeaways? (1) Fear or worry are symptoms of underlying self-doubt; (2) the Doubt Index showed that “self-doubt comes and goes for me, and when it comes it keeps me from all God has for me”; and (3) in reviewing my answers on the Doubt Index — I am able to drill down on 11 key areas that cause me to doubt. This gives me a great starting point for beginning my quest for perfect love and a confident heart!

My targets

Major triggers of self-doubt: criticism; failing; fear; regrets from the past

Major responses: sense of having no purpose; excess worry; paralysis, stuck in a rut; don’t or can’t follow God consistently

Major reactions/feelings: uncertainty about God’s plan for my life; feeling discouraged and/or defeated; feeling distracted and out of focus

Leave a Reply

